Richie’s World

What a week!!! Exploring the Cornish Coast and just relaxing.. I have been working on a new piece of work which is my biggest one yet or should that be to date.  It ‘s no where finished but it is starting to come to life. I love my way of painting, with syringes. 🙂

I like doing fields of flowers that come out of the picture.  They have a 3D look and are raised.  This painting will take some time to finish but time means nothing when you are in a totally different world and loving it. Here is a peek at the early stage of “Field of Flowers”  This one is SO SO BIG.

I will  know when it’s done but for now it needs hundreds of more flowers!!!  My technique is a build up of layers so this needs time to dry before the next load of flowers can be added.  I also need to add the details to the existing flowers.

I have retreated to my room as it’s girlfriend sleep over night. No not mine but my little buddies friend.  It is so lovely to see them having fun and doing what they do best, just being girls!!!!  The make-up, fashion designing, videos, talking girl stuff (scary as they are getting older, 11 going on 16)  I wonder how long they will stay up?  I will give them a chance but if it gets on I will have to be the mean DADDY and kill the lights..

The Weather is PANTS!!!!  High winds and showers… So much for SUMMER but on a good note, its liquid SUNSHINE!!! 🙂

I look forward to your comment… Smiles to all 🙂  🙂 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sara
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 21:59:30

    love it so far hon…. glad you’re using my camera so i can see how it’s coming along.xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

