Richie’s World

Just got “Flowers II” back from the frame shop, boy am I excited.!!!! The employees at the shop asked if it was for sale.. I had to tell them that it is already spoken for.. 🙂  They said it was a painting of just HAPPINESS.  That really made me feel good as I put a lot of me into it.  It may not be everyone’s cup of tea but I enjoyed painting it.  Flowers II evolved and I only stopped when it told me too.

Now I decided after having so may people comment on “Looking Up” saying I shouldn’t do any more to it. I was going to add some fall colour leaves but won’t now.  It will be off to the framers on Tuesday!!!  Love painting so much and doing it my way.. Here is a picture of it again..

 

Now to show you something different, I feel like adding some colour to it in the form of flowers but am afraid to mess it up.. I do like it and will take it to my framer on Tuesday to see what it would look like if I leave it alone.

Please send feedback on the comment section on all three!!!  Smiles to all 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 19:09:04

    Love it Rich, looks great framed. Don’t you dare do anymore to “Looking Up”

    Reply

  2. richardhersey
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 19:19:38

    hey american boy ,the “hugs” my favourite … just the way it is.xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

