Richie’s World

Hi all,

Just had a fab week-end with My Buddy!!!!(GRACE)..  We did so much together and laughed a lot. I wanted to share with you my latest painting.  I know I have several on the go at the moment but I love what I do 🙂 .. So here it is!!!!!!!

 

Just so you know it’s not finished yet as I have a bit more to do on it before it heads out to the frame shop then up for sale.  The price for it will be 125.00 pounds.   I haven’t named it yet but will when I finish it.  I got the inspiration from laying on the ground with my camera and looking up through the trees.  I felt like the world was so big and of course it is, and I am just one speck good or bad in the whole scheme of things called life.  Being at ground or root level like the tiny ants everything is seen from a new perspective.. Life is so incredible or should that be amazing?  I think I will take my camera to work with me and see if I can get some more images to push the painting to a new level.  Soon it will be warm enough to go out late at night when this part of the world is asleep and I can be alone to capture the unseen.  I really love night photography.  The sky at night is breath-taking and the streets have so much to tell, only if you really open your eyes and see it for what it is…

Smiles to all and have a great week. 🙂 Please pass this post on.  Thank you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amy Williams
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 23:42:31

    This reminds me of the pen and ink drawings you used to do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

