Just a thought….

As the cold moves in and planning for the warmth I find myself doing a lot of thinking. Sometimes too much thinking is dangerous to your mental health.  The mind starts to make up the different outcomes of what is bothering you.  I have learned that I just have to tell myself that what may happen is part to do with what I do.  I also know that I have no control over anyone but me so I am just going to do what I do best , being me and just be..  Been wrapping Christmas presents today so I can see whats left if anything to buy.  To me Christmas is full of joy in my heart as I get to see the smiles of others.   I never ask for anything as I feel I don’t need anything but would rather have time with family and true friends.  My thoughts on the day are warm and full of self questioning.  What is the future going to bring me?  Will I sleep tonight or will I be up pacing again, in the mind not walking around the room. (too cold to get out of bed..) Bought my new painting canvases!!!! will be doing 6 at one time. The reason is simple as I don’t use brushes and layer the paints so as one dries I will continue with the next.  🙂 I love it and have some great ideas .   Will keep you posted on the works of ART? Smiles to all

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamiko
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 17:15:27

    Mercy! Christmas–Good for you! you are so advanced with the holidays! I am at the just get ideas stage! Looking forward to family and friends for the holidays of Thanksgiving and Christmas! Have a blessed day!

    Reply

  2. Amy Williams
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 22:33:56

    Have you tried reading before you go to bed. Most of the time that works for me. I am not thinking about what needs to get done. My mind is relaxed. Try it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

