Searching the past

Millions of years ago can be experienced by visiting this wonderful coastline.  I been a few times and each time I find something new.  Can you imagine the sea covering this area but now the sea has ebbed away to reveal a new but ancient world to us.  Us being the new tech high-flying society that finds more time in front of the TV or computer playing games.. I try to get out as much as I can to explore what the world has to offer and to share it with family and friends.  I have never had a bad day out even if it rains (don’t have to like it the rain that is or the cold) I just find my self amazed at what I see and see through the eyes of others.  Look at this photo and imagine if you will that it’s still the same basically as it was over a million years ago.  We now have a chance when the tide is out to be the first to see it and this happens every day.  This is Seatown Dorset.

 

I discovered fossils of all shapes and sizes along with the dancing/jumping stones.  Yes it happens and we had a laugh watching this.  Bring the family and a pic nic and spend the day.  It will only cost you 3 pounds to park the car and time with the family or friend/s or even on your own.  The time is the most expensive thing we have as you can’t put a price on it because once it’s gone you can never get it back. The time you spend only happens once so why not make it a memory.  I try every day to get another memory.  Planning can use up time to why not plan whilst doing something at the same time.  Just be and you will see all that the world happening right in front of you.  Life is to short not to try something new.

Smiles to all and thank you for being apart of my blog. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

