Birthday planning!!! OH NO :)

It’s that time of the year when my little girl becomes a double-digit.  She is growing up so fast! What is a dad to do.  I am in charge of PLANNING the party.  Criteria from Grace, no party just a day with you and mum.  I don’t want any fuss.  Now it’s a party with some friends. But I don’t want any stress like all my other parties.  The last one was with family, The Campbell Clan!  They all brought there children and Grace invited a friend, she needed someone her own age. 🙂 bless.  I made the cake and it was so big and good, if I say so myself. 🙂  The day was filled with fun and I think we all enjoyed it. I know I did.  It great that Grace prefers to spend time and her special day with family.  This year I talked with Grace and her mum and decided to let me figure it out.  I have a plan a cunning plan.  I just told Fiona( grace’s mum ) the plan and she agrees 🙂  If I tell you now than Grace may find out and then it might flop.  So sorry but you will have to tune in October to find out what is going to happen.  I can say this, it is a day and night filled with fun that Grace has asked for.  She has no idea and I told her that it will be fun for her and two friends.  If she gets stressed I told her to tell her friends that it was he dad’s idea. This way her friends won’t blame her if they don’t like my plan.  I really think that Grace will love what is in store for her.  Part on the day will be with me and part with her mum and then back with me and then back to her mums with me included for a bit of cake then its the night with her mum….  Sounds weird but that’s how it is now, we are all dealing with this new set up but we all love each other and most important Grace is loved by us both more than anything.  Smiles to all and I can’t wait to spill the beans on this birthday treat for Grace,…!!!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tonya lulek
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 17:17:41

    Can’t you just email me privately? I am dying to know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

