Horses are a young girls life.

I know thousands of young girls all around the world love to ride or dream of horses.  My little girl is in this group.  She rides all the time and if she had her way we would own no less than a dozen horses.  I decided to encourage her over a year ago and it is paying off.  She has a lot of respect for the care of the horses at the centre she rides at and never complains about the work she is doing.  She has developed into a more respectful and kind person which is more important than good grades at school.  She has friends outside her normal circle from school and it has helped her to be more confident in life.  I know I sound like a prod Dad and to be honest I am.  I will keep on giving to her as long as she enjoys it.  When the interest fades, I hope it won’t, then we will talk about it and see what happens.  I went to the stables to take some peaceful shot of the horses as I am trying to improve my skills with the camera and learn from my mistakes and new techniques.  I welcome help from anyone in the use of my camera.  One day I hope to be able to take a great picture without really having to think about it.  🙂 enjoy the photo of the lone horse and feedback good and bad is welcome.  Please explain your comments, thank you.  Smiles to all.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy Williams
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 15:38:36

    I don’t know if you were trying to get the whole horse in the picture but the picture in whole looks to be about the same size there is no depth. this is hard to explain, the horse and barn seem to be the same size to my eye. beautiful horse.

    Reply

  2. Tonya Lulek
    Aug 05, 2011 @ 23:12:02

    I had to go back and look atthe picture after reading Amy’s comment. I see what shw is saying. I love the sharpness of the picture and my eye goes right to the horse, but then it wants to bounce to the wood of the barn really fast, like I don’t know where to focus! Keep up the amazing shots!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

