The “Yellow Rose”

After finishing the “Red Lily” painting without using a paint brush I was asked to do a “Yellow Rose”.  This was a challenge so I decided to give it a try.  Here is stage one, the blank canvas.  So after looking at it I had to do something for the back ground.  What colour should it be.  It needed to be a shocking stand out colour.  I chose bright, bright BLUE.  Now look at this canvas and let me know what you think so far.Ok, the blue looks great to me and now the hardest  part now.  I must draw out the rose but not just any rose.  It needs to be a “Yellow Rose” that will look great. I like the word great. 🙂  This is the next stag with a little colour.  I think it’s looking ok.  Need some feedback.Now you can see what this is hopefully going to look like when it’s finished.  Do you like is so far?  I am pleased but have a long way to go.  I find this art work very relaxing and fun.  I find myself lost in the world of art and enjoy doing my own but also seeing other artist works. Oh, next picture. As you can see this is taking shape.  Doing the shading is quite hard but I won’t give up.  Did you notice it’s not one but two Yellow Roses”?  I decided to do two, one open in full glory and one just getting ready to pop!  I will update you later with more pictures of this project and can’t wait to complete this one and move onto the next.  I am not saying I am not enjoying this “Yellow Rose”  it’s just that I am impatient and love doing everything and doing it now..  Keep smiling and I look forward to showing you the finished painting.  So pass this blog on if you like it and subscribe to it because it’s free and you will be notified when I post something new.  You can always un-subscribe so no worries. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonya
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 00:48:27

    Ron, we are obviously related, i want to see the final pi ture NOW! I am about as patient as a drag street racer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

